Analyzing and Structuring Product Portfolios

© Ludmilla Parsyak, Fraunhofer IAO

Is your service portfolio described and designed concisely? Do you know where a specific service is positioned in comparison with others from your portfolio or those of competitors? Businesses of any size need transparency about their portfolio, regardless of whether they offer product support services or intend to do this in the future, face changing market conditions, plan internal reorganization or just do not have a catalog of services.

Range of Services#

In order to be able to ensure maximum transparency towards the inside and outside, an enterprise needs to clearly define and structure its spectrum of services. This contributes to well-organized marketing of services, better internal resource planning and support for strategic activities.

Our range of services includes:

  • Determining the structure and content of the current service offerings and locating them within the business portfolio
  • Conducting a portfolio analysis in order to assess the services
  • Identification and prioritization of requirements for (re-)structuring
  • Presentation and/or design of the future service portfolio as required:  Compiling a catalog of services including service descriptions and/or design of service levels and/or re-structuring of the service portfolio in accordance with current requirements of market, customers or providers

We support you in all phases of the presentation and design of your service portfolio or catalog of services towards the inside and outside and contribute to the analysis process with a neutral perspective and a lot of experience. This enables you to match your portfolio directly to your business and customer requirements.

Reference Projects#

We have long-term experience with the design of business portfolios in many different industries. Some reference projects are:

  • Establishing modular service portfolios and combined services for machine building & plant construction companies
  • Structuring and description of the service portfolio of a small business in the automation technology industry
  • Analysis of the service portfolios of several packaging machine manufacturers
  • Designing a service offering for in-house social management for a social service provider

Portfolios analysieren und strukturieren

© Foto Ludmilla Parsyak, Fraunhofer IAO

Ein klares Leistungsangebot als Wettbewerbsvorteil nutzen

Ist Ihr Dienstleistungsportfolio prägnant beschrieben und gestaltet? Wissen Sie, wie gut eine ausgewählte Dienstleistung im Vergleich zu anderen in Ihrem Portfolio oder im Wettbewerb steht? Unternehmen jeglicher Größe brauchen Transparenz über Ihr Portfolio. Egal ob Sie produktbegleitende Dienstleistungen anbieten oder dies zukünftig tun möchten, veränderten Marktgegebenheiten gegenüberstehen, interne Umstrukturierungen planen oder keinen Dienstleistungskatalog haben.

Leistungsangebote

Um höchste Transparenz nach innen und außen gewährleisten zu können, muss ein Unternehmen sein Leistungsspektrum klar definieren und strukturieren. Dies dient einer gezielten Vermarktung von Dienstleistungen, einer besseren internen Ressourcenplanung  und der Unterstützung von strategischen Maßnahmen.

Unser Leistungsangebot umfasst :

  • Aufnahme der Struktur sowie der Inhalte des aktuellen Dienstleistungsangebots und Einordnung in das Unternehmensportfolio
  • Durchführung einer Portfolioanalyse zur Bewertung der Leistungen
  • Identifikation und Priorisierung von Anforderungen zur (Re-) Strukturierung
  • Darstellung bzw. Gestaltung des zukünftigen Dienstleistungsportfolios, je nach Bedarf:  Erstellung eines Dienstleistungskatalogs inkl. Dienstleistungsbeschreibungen und/oder  Gestaltung von Servicelevels und/oder Re- bzw. Neustrukturierung des Dienstleistungsportfolios gemäß aktuellen Anforderungen von Markt, Kunden oder Anbietern

Wir unterstützen Sie in sämtlichen Phasen der Darstellung und Gestaltung Ihres Dienstleistungsportfolios bzw. Leistungskatalogs nach innen und außen und bringen eine neutrale Sicht mit viel Erfahrung in den Analyseprozess. So haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihr Portfolio gezielt nach Ihren Unternehmens- und Kundenanforderungen auszurichten.

Referenzprojekte

Wir verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung mit der Gestaltung von Portfolios in vielfältigen Branchen. Referenzprojekte sind:

  • Erarbeitung von modularen Dienstleistungsportfolios sowie Leistungsbündeln bei Maschinen- und Anlagenbauern
  • Strukturierung und Beschreibung des Serviceportfolios eines kleinen Unternehmens für Automatisierungstechnik
  • Analyse der Dienstleistungsportfolios mehrerer Verpackungsmaschinenhersteller
  • Konzeption eines Leistungsangebots zum betrieblichen Sozialmanagement bei einem Sozialdienstleister