Optimizing Service Processes

© Ludmilla Parsyak, Fraunhofer IAO

Process organization is without doubt a key parameter for an increase in productivity. This has not been easy in the production of goods and is even more difficult in the provision of services, where the human factor is often a critical success factor on both sides - customers and employees. The use of new technologies is another challenge involved.

The Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Engineering IAO analyzes requirements and current processes, identifies potentials for improvement - taking the perspectives of both customers and employees into account - defines indicators, simulates target conditions and provides technological support. Assistance is provided for organizational changes in the implementation phase and qualification training is supported as necessary.

Range of Services#

In order to be able to improve workflows, transparency about the requirements and the actual process involved must be established. This focuses on activities, their sequence, their resources and the current use of technology. Finally the improved target processes are modeled. The analysis is performed taking the perspectives of both customers and employees into account.

Our range of services includes:

  • Identification of requirements for service processes from various perspectives
  • Analysis and documentation of current processes
  • Presentation and discussion of intended target conditions
  • Definition of indicators
  • Identification of potentials for improvement, taking the perspectives of both customers and employees as well as the use of technology into account
  • Implementation planning
  • Support during the implementation of organizational changes
  • If required: Support for qualification training

We scrutinize your service processes and identify potentials for improvement. The neutral view from the outside, the consideration of different perspectives (e.g. employee and customer perspective) and the application of both commonly used methods and innovative ones are our success factors. Combined with your knowledge as an insider, we develop individual process solutions with a promising future together with you.

Reference Projects#

We have long-term experience with the design of service processes in many different industries. Some reference projects are:

  • Analysis of service processes at various machinery and plant engineering and construction companies
  • Analysis of processes in retail trade
  • Analysis of processes in selected hospitals
  • Optimization of passenger and logistics processes at an international airport
  • Development of a key indicator system for the services of an automation technology company

Dienstleistungsprozesse optimieren

© Foto Ludmilla Parsyak, Fraunhofer IAO

Wie Prozessmanagement für Dienstleistungen zum Erfolgsfaktor wird

Eine wesentliche Stellschraube für die Steigerung von Produktivität ist zweifellos die Prozessorganisation. Was schon in der Produktion nicht einfach ist, ist noch schwieriger bei der Erbringung von Dienstleistungen, bei der häufig der menschliche Faktor einen kritischen Erfolgsfaktor darstellt - sowohl auf Kunden- als auch auf Mitarbeiterseite. Der Einsatz neuer Technologien stellt eine weitere Herausforderung dar.

Das Fraunhofer IAO nimmt Anforderungen sowie Ist-Prozesse auf, zeigt Verbesserungspotenzial - unter Berücksichtigung der Kunden- und Mitarbeiterperspektive - auf, definiert Kennzahlen, simuliert Soll-Zustände und hilft bei der Technologieunterstützung. Bei der Umsetzung werden die organisatorischen Veränderungen begleitet und bei Bedarf Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen unterstützt.

Leistungsangebote

Um Abläufe verbessern zu können, muss zuerst Transparenz über die Anforderungen und den Ist-Prozess an sich geschaffen werden. Dabei stehen Tätigkeiten, deren Abfolge, deren Ressourcen und der aktuelle Technologieeinsatz im Fokus. Schließlich werden verbesserte Soll-Prozesse modelliert. Die Analyse findet unter Berücksichtigung der Kunden- und der Mitarbeiterperspektive statt.

Unser Leistungsangebot umfasst:

  • Aufnahme von Anforderungen an Dienstleistungsprozesse aus verschiedenen Perspektiven
  • Erhebung und Dokumentation von Ist-Prozessen
  • Darstellung und Diskussion von angestrebten Soll-Zuständen
  • Definition Kennzahlen
  • Ableitung Verbesserungspotenzial unter Berücksichtigung der Kunden- und Mitarbeiterperspektive sowie möglichem Technologieeinsatz
  • Planung der Umsetzung
  • Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung der organisatorischen  Veränderungen
  • Bei Bedarf: Unterstützung von Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen

Wir durchleuchten Ihre Dienstleistungsprozesse und zeigen Ihnen Verbesserungspotenzial auf. Der neutrale Blick von außen, die Berücksichtigung verschiedener Perspektiven (z.B. Mitarbeiter- und Kundenperspektive) und der Einsatz von weit verbreiteten als auch innovativen Methoden sind unsere Erfolgsfaktoren. Gemeinsam mit Ihrem Insiderwissen erarbeiten wir mit Ihnen individuelle Prozesslösungen mit Zukunftspotenzial.

Referenzprojekte

Wir verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung mit der Gestaltung von Dienstleistungsprozessen in vielfältigen Branchen. Referenzprojekte sind:

  • Analyse von Serviceprozessen bei diversen Maschinen- und Anlagenbauern
  • Analyse von Prozessen im Einzelhandel
  • Analyse von Prozessen in ausgewählten Krankenhäusern
  • Optimierung von Passagier- und Logistikprozessen in einem internationalen Flughafen
  • Entwicklung eines Kennzahlensystems für Dienstleistungen eines Unternehmens der Automatisierungstechnik